Dialog in a Screenplay

Summary

In this project Carson, Josh, and I all recorded a conversation and then we used one specific minuet and wrote a screenplay using the dialogue.

Recorded Conversation

Conversation Screenplay

Script screenplay recording-1bchmce

What I Learned and Problems I Solved

The biggest thing that I learned from this project was what a natural conversation looks like in context to writhing a screenplay. though no technical problems came up I did have a problem choosing what minuet of the conversation to use. The way that I solved this is I broke down the recording into blocks and they use the section that had the biggest mix of everyones voices because to me having a good mix of everyone was the most important thing to make the conversation seem natural.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *